First post!

So this is it, the first post in my brand new blog. I’ve been contemplating this step for some time, but finally it was this post on the Cartotalk forum that made me take the plunge.

I’m Hans van der Maarel and I’m the owner of Red Geographics (I guess it’s safe to say I am the company), a company that is active in the Geo-market (GIS and mapping). I will be using this blog to share my views on this little world, and hopefully I’ll be able to write something that’s worth reading every once in a while.

One Response to “First post!”

  1. Chris C. Says:

    Hi Hans,

    Just found your blog, welcome to the blogsphere or should that be globe. I enjoy reading your posts on CartoTalk and am looking forward to your blog posts about all things GIS and Mapping.

    Chris C.

Leave a Reply

