Google’s done it again: Google Earth API

Well… they sure surprised me šŸ™‚ The Google Earth API was unleashed today. No time yet to give it a try (and apparently the plug-in doesn’t work all that well on Firefox 3.0), but if I can find the time, I may just have to tinker with this. I did quite some programming around the Google Maps API a few years ago, but moved on…

One thing I wonder about is how this will affect the mapping and GIS industry. The release of the Google Maps API saw a lot of interest being generated in this field, which is of course a good thing. I think we’ll see a similar, though less pronounced, effect from this new development.

Leave a Reply

